Anitcipation……..It’s maken me wait!

Gearing up for the craft fair season!

I am psyched! I have been busy making lots of new stuff and I think that the quality of my work has really improved over the last year. I am forever thankful to all of my friends and family who support and encourage this madness of mine.

Al, (my mate and partner of 35 years) gladly took me along on a recycle shopping trip to the Habitat for Humanity re-sale store. Wow! What treasure trove of cool stuff! This is my new favorite store (Besides bead shops).

Image

I made a new vertical display to use at shows where there is limited space to display our goods. All of the knobs, handles and the antique doorknob are recycled hardware from Habitat for Humanity’s re-sale store. I supplied the peg board, trim, nuts and bolts, and lots of elbow grease!

If you live in the Madison area, feel free to stop by on Saturday between 9 and 5 and look through our booth! We will be at Turner Hall on Madison’s southeast side. The Hall is located on the frontage road off of Stoughton Rd, south of Pflaum road. There will be lots of great artists in a variety of mediums selling at this fair.

Here are some previews of our wares…………

“Tranquil Seas” by Betsy’s Beadworks

“Blue Claws” by Betsy’s Beadworks

Image

“Salsa Verde”

Image

Trumpet flower earrings by By Carnelian Sol Designs

Hope to see you there!

Betsy (Betsy’s Beadworks) and Allison (Carnelian Sol Design)

Leave a Reply

