Time to rest and create new treasures for next season

The last of the craft fairs of the season have come and gone. I am ready to start all over for next year! It was really a great year, and I got to meet so many nice people. I am ready do it all over again. Can you believe this: I was at the dentist, trying not to think about what was going on in my mouth, and I began to plan new necklaces and bracelets in my head. The hour went SUPER fast!!

Here I am with my new and improved smile…

2014-12-06 14.03.34

I did manage to finish up a couple of  necklaces that I had been working on prior to a rather difficult fall season. Thanksgiving was wonderful, and I have to admit I have never been more thankful for the health and happiness of those I love as I was this year.

Purple V (5) Purple V (3)

This is the purple weave necklace that I posted earlier this fall. I dyed the buttons and finished it with gunmetal chain.

2014-12-07 16.08.46 Golden harvest V (4) 2014-12-07 16.08.17

This is the completed Golden Harvest woven choker. I finished it with fancy gold buttons dyed lightly purple to reflect the AB finish of the 4 mm square beads.

red garnet and shell (1) red garnet and shell (4) red garnet and shell (3)

This last necklace I made just today. It features creamy white shell disks with large red dyed quarts chips. The dangle features a large vintage shell topped with green jasper and another white shell round topped with a tree of life medallion. I used super heavyweight nylon coated wire and a sturdy toggle clasp.

Gotta go now. Time to decorate for the holidays! Have fun everybody, and see you soon!

Leave a Reply

