A Penchant for Pendants

I love alliteration. Hope you do too! I also love to bead pendants by either using a brick stitch embellishment to a metal medallion, or, using Peyote weave around a cabochon.

Are you ready for some new stuff? Here are some new offerings of pendants, necklaces, and bracelets.

I have a lot of these golden trees, and I thought they could make nice pendants, be used as sun-catchers in a window, or even holiday tree ornaments!

Here is On I put on the tree this year…

DSC00648

I love to embellish brass, copper and pewter pendants as well.

Here are some pretty gemstones I wrapped:

And now, for a bigger project. I started weaving a simple super Duo rope and just kept on going! I wanted to create a really long rope, like those long ropes of pearls that flapper ladies wore in my Grandmother’s day. I remember her long pearl strands and I wanted to make a woven rope long enough to twirl, or at least wrap twice around my neck.

Here is the result: a 42 inch black and gold woven rope that is long enough to tie in a knot, or double up.

And some bracelets…

 

Time to get back to beading. I have some more pendants to make and I just had an idea for a new rope!!

 

Leave a Reply

