Beads and Brunch

A few beading friends got together today. We had planned to go to the Milwaukee bead show, but decided instead to use up some of the beads we already have!

First, I had to move my bouquet of Peonies off the beading table…

2016-06-04 19.02.122016-06-04 19.02.51

 

Then, I fixed up a fresh rhubarb cake with coffee, and off we go!

Later, we stopped for lunch of deli sandwiches, fruit and veggies.  Once the edge was off our hunger, we went right back at it.

Today I completed a necklace that I have been working on.

This rope was woven with a variety if different sizes of Aged Picasso Czech seed beads and a brass chain.

Alice did some shopping at the beading table and we decided to swap the necklace for a beautiful shirt and dress!

I think we both got lucky today! (I love my purple dress!!!)

Here I am demonstrating my “technique” on making a beaded bezel. Some of the agates that I plan to use are pictured here. I will use the small one in a bracelet, and the two large ones in a pendant necklace with beaded rope.

2016-06-10 14.30.25

More cake, and then a brief and rather disgruntled discussion about the American political fiasco that is the current presidential race, and it was time to call it a day.

2016-06-10 15.44.44

(In our defense, my husband came home at noon and ate half the cake.  REALLY!)

2016-06-10 13.34.48

Happy beading everybody!

2 thoughts on “Beads and Brunch

Leave a Reply

